A new version of a module should only be created for 1 reason:
1.) The other reason you may want to create a new version is if you want to edit some text and only want to have that new information appear to new clients. You could create a new version of a module, revise information in the Module Content area and then when new clients buy your package they will see the new information you have added (or revised!) but your existing clients will not.
*YOU CAN NOW EDIT AND DELETE QUESTIONS ONCE A MODULE HAS BEEN MADE LIVE AND A CLIENT HAS BEEN ADDED TO THE PACKAGE*
Key points to note:
- Never change the name of the module when you create a new version. If you do this it will mess up the order in which your modules appear to your clients. For example, if your module is called Module One and this is the first module in your package, this is how the module will always be named for your existing clients. If you were to create a new version and name this Module Two and then move the position of the module to the second module, your new clients will be okay, BUT...your existing clients will now see the old version, still name Module One in the second position in the package. So please never rename new versions.
- If you only need to edit some text in the module content area and ALL of your clients (existing and soon-to-be!) can see these revisions, there is no need to create a new version. Simply edit the original module and all of your clients will see this revision as soon as you press the Save button!
- If you're not sure whether you need to create a new version, just contact us by creating a new support tickets or emailing us at email@example.com. We're always here to help!